loader image for Bangladeshinfo


  • Serena beaten by Raducanu at WTA Cincinnati Masters

  • Bangladesh to play 50 matches in 1st Women's FTP

  • Man City confirm signing of Sergio Gomez from Anderlecht

  • BIDA, ILO ink MoU to streamline OSS for investors

  • Govt. mulls further measures for essentials' price control: PM

BRTC special service starts for Eid journey

BRTC special service starts for Eid journey

Bangladesh Road Transport Corporation (BRTC) begun special bus service from Monday (Jul 4) with the view to easing the movement of homebound people for celebrating Eid-ul-azha with their near and dear ones.

The advance ticket sales started from the BRTC's corresponding depot from Jul 1 and the buses of the Eid service would be transported on Jul 12.

Sale of advance tickets will be made from Motijheel, Joarsahara, Kalyanpur, Gabtoli, Mohammadpur, Mirpur, Jatrabari, Gazipur and Narayanganj bus depot.

The following bus depot would control the routes below:

Motijheel bus department would control – Dhaka-Khulna, Daudkandi, Dinajpur, Rangpur and Netrokona, Rangpur, Panchagarh, Kurigram, Lalmonirhat, Gaibandha, Kushtia, Rajshahi, Naogaon, Netrokona, Rankeeankaul and Thakurgaon routes.

Gabtali depot on Dinajpur route would control – Dhaka-Aricha, Rangpur, Dinajpur, Aricha and Paturia, Jashore routes. 

Joarsahara Bus depot would control Dhaka-Paizarhat, Vadhodona, Rangpur, Naogaon, Joypurhat, Tangail, Mymensingh and Bogura, Barishal, Rangpur, Kushtia, Kurigram, Dinajpur, Mymensingh and Naogaon routes.

Under the control of Mohammadpur bus depot are – Shariatpur, Faridpur, Rangpur, Dinajpur, Bogura and Naogaon routes.

Gazipur bus depot would control – Biswaroad-Panchdola, Tangail, Netrokona, Mymensingh, Rangpur, Dinajpur, Thakurgaon and Kurigram routes.

Jatrabari bus depot would control – Rangpur, Shariatpur routes.

Narayanganj bus department would control – Dhaka-Gosairhat, Rangpur, Dinajpur, Thakurgaon, Panchagarh, Nilphamari, Naogaon, Bogura, Gaibandha and Pabna routes.

Narsingdi bus depot would control – Narsingdi-Madaripur, Charmuguria and Rangpur routes.

BRTC has been requested to receive the service of BRTC's ‘Eid Special Service’ of the respected passenger, said a press release.

In order to facilitate the passenger general movement, 60 buses would be standing in the following terminals from Jul 4 to provide emergency services, if needed. The bus terminals are – Saidabad Bus Terminal, Mirpur Bus Terminal in Mirpur-12, Kalyanpur, Nabhinagar (Savar), Motijheel, Mohakhali, Joarsahara, Mohammadpur, Gazipur circle, Hemaetpur, and Chandra.