loader image for Bangladeshinfo

Breaking News

  • Boris Johnson is UK's next Prime Minister

  • Advance train ticket sale for from Jul 29

  • India successfully launches moon mission

  • Ireland set for landmark Test against England

  • Govt. warns of stern action against lynching spreading rumours

Gaibandha-3 election Sunday

Gaibandha-3 election Sunday

The election to Gaibandha-3 (Palashbari-Sadullapur) constituency is set to be held on Sunday (Jan 27). Voting in this parliamentary seat was postponed due to the death of Jatiyo Oikyofront candidate ATM Fazle Rabbi Chowdhury on Dec 20.

All necessary preparations for the polling is completed. The voting will start at 8 a.m. and will continue till 4 p.m. without any break, local media reports said.

Younus Ali Sarker of Bangladesh Awami League, Dilara Khandker Shilpi of Jatiyo Party (Ershad), Khademul Islam Khudi of Jatiyo Samajtantrik Dal, Mizanur Rahman Titu of National People's Party and independent candidate Abu Zafar Md Zahid are contesting the polls.

The 11th general elections was held on Dec 30.