loader image for Bangladeshinfo

Breaking News

  • Rashid Suhrawardy passes away in London

  • Bale scores 100th Real goal in derby win

  • DITF fetches BDT 200 crore export orders

  • AL finalizes nominations for women reserved seat polls

  • Injury bars Shakib from NZ tour

More 13 secondary schools nationalised

More 13 secondary schools nationalised

The government nationalised a total of 13 non-government secondary schools as part of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina’s decision, in principle, to set up at least one government high school in each upazila.

The Secondary and Higher Education Division on Monday (Oct 8) issued a circular in this respect, saying the 13 non-government secondary schools have been nationalised with effect from Oct 9, 2018, local media reports said.

It also said the existing teachers of these schools would not be allowed to take transfers to other educational institutions. 

The teachers of the nationalised schools will enjoy all facilities from the date of nationalisation onwards.

The educational institutions are: Naniarchar Model High School and Barokal Model High School in Rangamati, Guimara Model High School in Khagrachhari, TA Faruk School & College in Bagerhati, Kawnia Mofazzal Hossain Model High School in Rangpur, Keshabpur Pilot Model High School in Jashore, Songhati Pilot Model High School in Barisal, Koyra Modinabad Model Secondary School and Jalma Chakorkhali Secondary School, Rayenda Pilot High School in Bagerhat, Kalkini Pilot Model High School in Madaripur, Saltha Model Secondary School in Faridpur and Cumilla’s Manoharganj High School and College.