loader image for Bangladeshinfo

Breaking News

  • Australia beat Pakistan in first ODI

  • Euro qualifying: Spain, Italy start with wins

  • Serena withdraws, Osaka out, Kvitova wins

  • Obaidul Quader talks to physician

  • New DUCSU leaders take charge

Walton deaf tri-nation T20 cricket Sep 14-21

Walton deaf tri-nation T20 cricket Sep 14-21

The Walton Deaf Tri-Nation T20 Cricket Tournament begins on Friday (Sep 14) at the Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Cricket Stadium in Fatullah, Narayanganj. India, Pakistan and hosts Bangladesh will initially compete on double league basis match, organized by Bangladesh Deaf Sports Foundation and sponsored by Walton Group. Two top teams will play the final.

The champion team will be awarded with Tk 50,000 and the runners-up team will get prize money of Tk 25,000 in addition to trophies. Besides, the meet’s sponsor Walton Group will give man of the award in every match.

The details of the meet was disclosed by vice president of Bangladesh Deaf Sports Foundation Zakir Hossain Khan at a press conference in the city on Wednesday (Sep 12), local media reports said.

Deputy Executive Director of Walton Group Uday Hakim, Senior Assistant Director of Walton Group Milton Ahmed and Manager cum Co-Ordinator of Bangladesh Deaf Sports Foundation Anisul Islam Nipu were also present on the occasion.

Bangladesh Deaf Cricket team for Tri-Nation T20 Cricket
Shahriar Ahmed Chowdhury (Captain), Russell Ahmed, Wahidul Alam Momin, Afsaruddin Riyad, Aksar Ahmed, Ahmed Abdullah Al Hasib (WK), Rubel Hossain, Shohel, Imran Khan, Ahmed Nafis Imtiaz Dip, GM Mahbubur Rahman Setu, Immi Chowdhury, Akib Mahmud, Saidur Rahman and Raihan Monir.