loader image for Bangladeshinfo


  • Atalanta win Europa League title to end Leverkusen’s unbeaten run

  • Second U.S. dairy worker infected with bird flu

  • Bashundhara Kings clinch treble

  • Guardiola named Premier League Manager of the Year

  • USA stun Bangladesh in first T20

Tigers’ squad announced for T20 WC, USA series

Tigers’ squad announced for T20 WC, USA series

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Tuesday (May 14) named the 15-member squad for the upcoming Twenty20 World Cup 2024 and a three-match T20 international series against the United States. Najmul Hossain Shanto will lead the Tigers in the ninth edition of the T20 WC, scheduled to be hosted by the U.S. and the West Indies from Jun 1-29.

Bangladesh are pitted in Group D along with South Africa, Sri Lanka, the Netherlands and Nepal.

Shanto’s side will start campaign against Sri Lanka on Jun 7 at Dallas before taking on South Africa in New York on Jun 10. Their third and fourth game against the Netherlands and Nepal will be played in Saint Vincent, the West Indies on Jun 13 and 16 respectively.

Prior to the World Cup, Bangladesh will face hosts USA in three T20Is in Texas, slated for May 21, 23 and 25.

Najmul Hossain Shanto (C), Taskin Ahmed (VC), Litton Kumar Das, Soumya Sarkar, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah Riyad, Jaker Ali Anik, Tanvir Islam, Sheikh Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib.

Stand by
Afif Hossain, Hasan Mahmud