loader image for Bangladeshinfo


  • Arsenal beat Wolves 2-1, go four points clear

  • Gordon goal gives Newcastle win over Man Utd

  • Madrid return to top of LaLiga with Granada win

  • Euro 2024 group stage draw held

  • 2,712 aspirants to contest in 300 seats in JS polls

BCB announces Tigresses’ squad for S. Africa tour

BCB announces Tigresses’ squad for S. Africa tour

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Tuesday (Nov 15) announced a 16-member squad for the Bangladesh women's team's forthcoming tour to South Africa. The Tigresses will play three Twenty20s and the same number of ODIs in South Africa, local media reported.

BCB made a couple of changes in the squad from the recent home ODI series against Pakistan, which Bangladesh won 2-1. Sanjida Akter and Nishita Akter have been replaced in the squad by Lata Mondol and Shorifa Khatun, who is uncapped in ODIs. Sanjida and Nishita have been kept in the reserves list, alongside Sharmin Akter and Fariha Islam.

The series, which is part of the ICC Women's Championship, will begin on Dec 3 with the first Twenty20 in Benoni.
Nigar Sultana Joty (C), Nahida Akter (VC), Shamima Sultana, Murshida Khatun, Sobhana Mostary, Fargana Hoque Pinky, Lata Mondol, Shorna Akter, Ritu Moni, Shorifa Khatun, Sumaiya Akter, Rabeya, Sultana Khatun, Fahima Khatun, Marufa Akter, Disha Biswas.

Stand by: Sharmin Akter, Shanjida Akther, Fariha Islam, Nishita Akter.

1st T20I: Dec 3 at Willowmoore Park, Benoni (Day)
2nd T20I: Dec 6 at Kimberley Oval, Kimberley (D/N)
3rd T20I: Dec 8 at Kimberley Oval, Kimberley (D/N)
1st ODI: Dec 16 at Buffalo Park Cricket Stadium, East London (D/N)
2nd ODI: Dec 20 at JB Marks Oval, Potchefstroom (D/N)
3rd ODI: Dec 23 at Willowmoore Park, Benoni (D/N)