loader image for Bangladeshinfo


  • Arsenal cruise past Palace to go eight points clear

  • Bayern loss leaves Dortmund top of Bundesliga

  • PSG's long unbeaten run at home ended by Rennes

  • Rybakina beats Sabalenka to win Indian Wells title

  • Barca snatch dramatic El Clasico win over Real

Four DU students get Rabbani-Nesa Memorial scholarship

Four DU students get Rabbani-Nesa Memorial scholarship

Four meritorious students of Dhaka University's Biomedical Physics and Technology department have been awarded 'Khondkar Lutfi Rabbani-Nazmun Nesa Memorial Trust Fund Scholarship' for their outstanding academic performances in MS examinations. DU Vice-Chancellor Prof. Dr. Md. Akhtaruzzaman distributed scholarships among the recipients as the chief guest at a function held at the VC's Lounge of the university on Monday (Feb 6), said a press release.

The recipients of the scholarships are Md. Tamjid Raihan, Amirul Karim Tanim, Md. Ibrahim Al Imran and Fahmida Ahmed Antora.

DU Treasurer Prof. Mamtaz Uddin Ahmed, Donor's representative Prof. Dr. Khondkar Siddique-e-Rabbani, Chairman of Biomedical Physics and Technology department Dr. Muhammad Abdul Kadir, some faculty members and some donor's representatives were present on the occasion.

Dr. Akhtaruzzaman paid glowing tributes to the memory of the late Khondkar Lutfi Rabbani and Nazmun Nesa. They were the persons of high moral values, he added.

DU VC congratulated the recipients of the scholarships for their brilliant academic results and urged them to play the proper role in the development of society.