loader image for Bangladeshinfo

Breaking News

  • Konta beats Brengle to reach 2nd round

  • BNP nominates Tabith Awal as mayor candidate

  • Suarez helps Barca go nine points clear

  • Ridesharing service guideline approved

  • Procedure for polls begins in Oct

Polls in 6 municipalities, 37 union parishads

Polls in 6 municipalities, 37 union parishads

Voting in six municipalities and 37 Union Parishads of different districts will be held on Thursday (Dec 28), local media reports said. The balloting starts at 8 a.m. and will continue till 4 p.m.

Besides, by-polls to the chairman posts of six union parishads and election of a polling station of a union parishad, which was earlier suspended, will also be held.

The six municipalities are Boda in Panchagarh district, Bonpara in Natore, Alfadanga in Faridpur, Bakshiganj in Jamalpur, Bagha in Rajshahi and Birol in Dinajpur.

The 37 union parishads are Joyari and Majhgaon in Natore district, Razarampur in Dinajpur, Ghuridah in Gaibandha, Uthli, Kedike and Manoharpur in Chuadanga, Alfadanga, Buraich and Gopalpur in Faridpur, Mulna in Shariatpur, Zinnagarh, Nilkamal and Aminabad in Bhola, Ronagopaldi in Patuakhali, Nurpur and Brahmandora in Habiganj, Fultola in Moulvibazar, Bakoi Dakkhin, Mudaffarganj Uttor, Mudaffarganj Dakkhin, Doulkhar, Raikot Uttar, Raikot Dakkhin, Adra Uttar, Adra Dakkhin, Jodda Purbo, Jodda Paschim, Bottoli, Iliotganj Dakkhin, Barpara, Daulatpur and Bakoi Uttar in Comilla, Noyainnai, Noakhali and Dharmapur in Noakhali, Char Alexandra in Laxmipur.