loader image for Bangladeshinfo

Breaking News

  • DNCC by-election likely in March

  • Rihanna to "launch her own luxury fashion label"

  • Saturday’s vitamin A Plus campaign postponed

  • Ronaldo header wins Supercoppa for Juve

  • Bowlers snatch victory for Rajshahi

Mashrafe wins Narail-2 seat

Mashrafe wins Narail-2 seat

Bangladesh Awami League candidate and ODI cricket captain Mashrafe Bin Mortaza was elected unofficially by a huge margin from Narail-2 constituency in the 11th parliamentary elections held on Sunday (Dec 30).

Bangladesh Election Commission Secretary Helal Uddin Ahmed announced the unofficial results of the constituency on Sunday night, local media reports said.

Mashrafe bagged 2,71,210 votes with ‘Boat’ symbol while his nearest rival Jatiyo Oikyafront candidate advocate Faridujjaman Farhad secured only 7,833 votes with ‘Sheaf of paddy’ symbol.

The 11th national election took place on Sunday (Dec 30).