loader image for Bangladeshinfo

Breaking News

  • EC to allocate poll symbols Monday

  • 5 women receive Begum Rokeya Padak 2018

  • Salah hat-trick sends Liverpool to top

  • Messi double as Barca beat Espanyol

  • Mexican volunteer crowned Miss World

Admission process of DU affiliated colleges begins

Admission process of DU affiliated colleges begins

The online application process for admission into first year honours courses of seven colleges affiliated with Dhaka University (DU) under the 2018-19 academic session will begin on Tuesday (Sep 25).

DU Vice-Chancellor Professor Dr Md Akhtaruzzaman will inaugurate the admission process at Abdul Matin Virtual Classroom on the campus at 12:30 p.m., said a DU press release.

Students can apply for the science, business and art and social science units till Oct 25.

The seven DU affiliated colleges are - Dhaka College, Eden Mohila College, Government Shaheed Suhrawardy College, Kabi Nazrul Government College, Begum Badrunnesa Government Mohila College, Mirpur Government Bangla College and Government Titumir College.

The admission seekers are asked to visit the website (http://7college.du.ac.bd) for detailed information, the release added.