loader image for Bangladeshinfo

Breaking News

  • Actress Nawshaba gets bail

  • Cabinet approves ‘Sarkari Chakori Ain, 2018’

  • RMG workers paid ahead of Eid: BGMEA

  • Djokovic makes history with win over Federer

  • Bangladesh beat Qatar in Asian Games football

Admission process of DU-affiliated colleges begins

Admission process of DU-affiliated colleges begins

The first year Honours admission process of seven colleges affiliated with Dhaka University under 2017-18 session started on Wednesday (Oct 25).

DU Vice-Chancellor Professor Akhtaruzzaman launched the admission process alongside a website for the seven colleges at a press conference at the administrative building of the university.

Sonali Bank Chairman Ashraful Moqbul, seven colleges' co-coordinator Professor Shibli Rubayat Ul Islam, Dhaka University Teacher's Association president Maksud Kamal, and deans of the university attended the press conference among others.

The application process will continue till on Nov 14 while admission tests will begin on Dec 1.

Admission seekers are asked to visit 7college.du.ac.bd for details.

The DU affiliated colleges are Eden Mohila College, Dhaka College, Government Shaheed Suhrawardi College, Kabi Nazrul Government College, Begum Badrunnesa Government Women College, Government Bangla College in Mirpur and Government Titumir College.